10 Years debut New Video for ‘Novacaine’

10 Years released the official video for Novacaine. The song is taken from their upcoming album (how to live) As Ghosts, on October 27. Pre-order it now here.

Jesse Hasek says of the song, “The song Novacaine was inspired by how the repetition of life can numb you no matter how high or low the peaks and valleys are if you keep going through life doing the same thing over and over.  The video is like the movie Groundhog Day or the Day After Tomorrow about someone living their life on a loop. The main character seems to have it all materialistically speaking (fancy car, a nice urban loft, and a well-paying job), but he finds himself stuck in a dream living the same day over and over where the same strangers keep telling him “your dead as dead can be.”  If we never get out of our comfort zone or pop our safety bubble, then we’re not living life to its full potential.”

(How To Live) As Ghosts tracklist is as follows :

  1. The Messenger
  2. Novacaine
  3. Burnout
  4. Catacombs
  5. Ghosts
  6. Blood Red Sky
  7. Phantoms
  8. Vampires
  9. Halos
  10. Lucky You
  11. Insomnia