Charlotte Oc’s Debut Album ‘Careless People’ to Release March 31

Charlotte OC will release her debut album Careless People on March 31 via Harvest Records. Pre-order the album now here and receive instant downloads of Blackout and Darkest Hour and her latest track Medicine Man out today.

Says Charlotte O.C., “The album is a collection of songs that tells the story of how other people’s recklessness and careless behaviour can hurt and affect others.  It’s also about me being careless and moments where I probably should have cared less while finding out what I actually cared about.

In other news, Charlotte OC will perform the album’s lead single,  Darkest Hour, when she makes her television debut on NBC’s Late Night with Seth Meyers on February 15th.

“I wrote a lot about family problems, things I grew up with that have stayed with me through my life-but also about falling in love for the first time and everything that comes with that,” says CharlotteOC, who grew up in the former mill town of Blackburn.  The stark, darkly romantic album was inspired by her homeland. “Northern England is quite gloomy and industrial, but there’s also all this folklore about the North that’s got a lot to do with witches,” explains Charlotte. “Making this album, I wanted to mix the real and surreal in that way, to be as honest as possible but also bring out the mystical side of where I’m from.”

Careless People – Track Listing
1.      Blackout
2.      Darkest Hour
3.      Medicine Man
4.      River
5.      Shell
6.      Choice
7.      Running Back To You
8.      Higher
9.      I Want Your Love
10.   Where It Stays
11.   In Paris