Hellyeah’s premiere Sniper Video for First single War in Me

 Hard rock supergroup Hellyeah is back with the first single from their forthcoming third album Band of Brothers out July 17.2012. They have just unveiled a video of video game sniper footage for their track. Buy it from iTunes here.

The album, the band’s first effort for their new label home, Eleven Seven Music, was recorded in Dallas at drummer Vinnie Paul’s home studio, VP’s Upstairs Studio, and was produced by the band and Jeremy Parker (Godsmack, Evanessence), who also served as engineer.

Drawing on their former bands’ collective metal roots for inspiration, the influences and style of Mudvayne, Pantera, Damageplan and Nothingface are immediately recognizable in tracks such as “Band of Brothers,” “War In Me” and “Rage Burn,” while the party anthem “Drink, Drank, Drunk” retains the essence of earlier HELLYEAH.

Frontman Chad Gray comments, “I’m really excited about what we’ve done on this new album. I’ve always separated Mudvayne and HELLYEAH as much as I could, even though it was my voice. Melodies, lyrics and just the overall style of writing were different. With Band of Brothers, I just quit being afraid of who I am in relation to this band. I think we’ve all really gotten back to the original roots of what we’ve done individually and brought it together on this album. As an artist, as long as you’re painting with your own brush, no one can compare or challenge you. I just painted with a bigger, heavier brush than I had with HELLYEAH in the past. I think this is what fans have always expected to hear from us, and now were giving it to them.”

Vinnie Paul echoed the sentiment in a recent interview  “On our first two records, we were a new band. We really wanted to branch out and expand and experiment with all different styles. We all come from traditional metal bands and backgrounds, so it was a great breath of fresh air to play in a band that was rock ‘n’ roll, blues and Southern rock. We got that out of our system and got really focused on going back to our metal roots. It’s heavy, focused, groove-oriented and I’m excited about it.

Jeremy Parker said, “It’s impossible not to have a good time jamming this record. It has the anger and violence of Pantera and Mudvayne, but a party vibe that can only be HELLYEAH!”

HELLYEAH have an extensive summer tour schedule that starts with a cross country tour with Clutch, Monstro and Kyng. Dates are as follows:

  • 4.13 – Providence, RI
  • 4.14 – Atlantic City, NJ
  • 4.15 – Huntington, NY
  • 4.17 – Stroudsburg, PA
  • 4.18 – Rochester, NY
  • 4.20 – Traverse City, MI
  • 4.21 – Ft Wayne, IN
  • 4.22 – Toledo, OH
  • 4.24 – Madison, WI
  • 4.25 – Des Moines, IA
  • 4.27 – Fargo, ND
  • 4.28 – Lincoln, NE
  • 4.29 – Boulder, CO
  • 5.1 – Springfield, MO
  • 5.2 – Wichita, KS
  • 5.4 – Sauget, IL
  • 5.5 – Chattanooga, TN
  • 5.6 – Alpharetta, GA
  • 5.8 – Libertyville, IL
  • 5.9 – Sioux Falls, SD
  • 5.11 – Joliet, IL
  • 5.12 – Kansas City, MO
  • 5.13 – Peoria, IL
  • 5.15 – Dayton, OH
  • 5.16 – Flint, MI
  • 5.18 – Bangor, ME
  • 5.19 – Hartford, CT
  • 5.20 – Pittsburgh, PA
  • 5.27 – Pryor, OK
  • 5.28 – El Paso, TX


It's only fair to share...Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook
Share on StumbleUpon
Pin on Pinterest