Kevin Ross’ Debut Album ‘The Awakening’ Set for Release March 24 on Motown Records

Kevin Ross – winner of ASCAP’s 2016 Rhythm and Soul Award and a former BET “Music Matters” Artist – will release his debut album The Awakening on March 24 on Motown Records. Pre-order the album here and instantly receive the first single Long Song Away, plus the track Pick You Up.

The Awakening also includes his 2016 collaboration with Chaz French, Be Great (Intro)  which was heard in “Grey’s Anatomy,” and a remix of the track that features BJ the Chicago Kid.

Ross will be a special guest on Ro James’ upcoming XIX tour. The North American run kicks off on March 2 at the Howard Theatre in Washington, DC and includes shows at The Middle East in Cambridge, MA (March 5) and The Promontory in Chicago, IL (March 9). Tickets and VIP packages are available at
Ross is partnering global music and entertainment platform, TIDAL to give his fans access to exclusive content and tickets giveaways for his upcoming XIX tour. Beginning on March 1, TIDAL will exclusively release the first episode of Ross’ docu-series, I AM KEVIN ROSS. Members can watch the four-part series on
The Awakening – Track Listing
1. Be Great (Intro) feat. Chaz French
2. Don’t Forget About Me
3. One I Love
4. Long Song Away
5. Dream Remix
6. Genesis Pt. 1
7. Don’t Go
8. Look Up feat. Lecrae
9. Pick You Up
10. Be Great (Remix) feat. BJ the Chicago Kid
11. Easier
12. Her Hymn
13. Genesis Pt. 2
14. In the Name of Your Love
15. New Man
Kevin Ross – Tour Dates
(Opening on Ro James XIX Tour)
3/2 – Washington, DC @ The Howard Theatre
3/3 – Baltimore, MD @ Soundstage
3/5 – Cambridge, MA @ The Middle East
3/7 – Toronto, ON @ Mod Club Theatre
3/8 – Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues – The Cambridge Room
3/9 – Chicago, IL @ The Promontory
3/10 – Kansas City, MO @ Voodoo Lounge @ Harrah’s Casino
3/11 – Memphis, TN @ 1884 Lounge