Love & Death, the new band led by former Korn guitarist Brian “Head” Welch, will release its debut album “Between Here & Lost” January 22nd 2013 via Tooth & Nail Records.

Recorded in Nashville with producer Jasen Rauch (RED, Breaking Benjamin) and mixed by Paul Pavao & Ben Grosse (Marilyn Manson, Disturbed), and Jim Monti (Korn), the CD consists of 11 tracks, ranging from songs about personal struggle  and triumph (“Chemicals”, “My Disaster”, “Paralyzed”) to emotionally charged anthems (“Fading Away” “Watching The Bottom Fall”) to a riff heavy rendition of Devo’s 1980 hit “Whip It”.

Like the album title suggests, “Between Here & Lost” captures the honesty of light and darkness, beauty and tragedy, good and evil, delivered by a band with intense passion and commitment to the message of its music.

“This record was birthed from trials, tribulations, pain, suffering, anxiety, depression, and drama” states Welch. “However, we came out on top and the end result is a very real, raw & honest record. We are so stoked for people to hear it! From our opening song ‘The Abandoning’, to our cover of Devo‘s ‘Whip it’, to our collaboration with Mattie Montgomery from For Today on ‘I  W8 4 U’, It’s an exciting piece of art and the listener will feel the different range of emotions with the lyrics & melodies of each song.”

Love & Death “Between Here & Lost” track listing:

01. The Abandoning

02. Whip It

03. Watching The Bottom Fall

04. By The Way…

05. Meltdown

06. My Disaster

07. I  W8 4 U (featuring Mattie Montgomery)

08. Fading Away

09. Paralyzed

10. Chemicals

11. Bruises

Love & Death will be touring extensively in 2013 to support the effort.

[box type=”info” align=”alignleft” ]Love & Death is comprised of Brian “Head” Welch, lead guitarist JR Bareis, bassist Michael Valentine, and drummer Dan Johnson.

For more information[/box]

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook4Share on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Tumblr0Share on StumbleUpon1