Michelle Branch to Release New Album ‘Hopeless Romantic’ April 7

Michelle Branch will release her highly anticipated fourth studio album Hopeless Romantic on April 7, 2017, through Verve Records. This is Branch’s first solo project since her Grammy-nominated 2003 album Hotel Paper.

The title track is currently available for download at iTunes and to stream at Spotify and Apple Music. The album will be available for pre-order at Amazon, iTunes, and pre-save at Spotify.

Primarily recorded in Los Angeles, and produced by Patrick Carney (The Black Keys) and Gus Seyffert (Beck, Norah Jones, Sia), Hopeless Romantic weaves a tale of love both lost and found. “A lot of these songs are about heartbreak, but knowing that it doesn’t mean the end of the world. It just means letting go and moving on and knowing that you’re going to be okay,” says Branch. “This is my first real-life autobiographical record.”

Stand-outs include the first single Hopeless Romantic, Fault Line, which was co-written by Branch and Morgan Kibby from M83, and City – a song about having the courage to walk away and start over. “Keith Jeffery from Atlas Genius sings this with me,” Branch says. “He was on tour in London when I was working there. I wrote it one morning and asked him to come and sing on the demo later that day.”

Michelle and her band, (Patrick Carney on drums and husband and wife duo, Alaina Moore and Patrick Riley from indie pop band Tennis) performed tracks from the upcoming album to a sold-out crowd of industry professionals at the Bowery Electric in New York City on January 25th.

Michelle Branch Hopeless Romantic Tracklist is as follows :
1.     Best You Ever
2.     You’re Good
3.     Fault Line
4.     Heartbreak Now
5.     Hopeless Romantic
6.     Living a Lie
7.     Knock Yourself Out
8.     Temporary Feeling
9.     Carry Me Home
10. Not A Love Song
11. Last Night
12. Bad Side
13. Shadow
14. City