Pink The Truth about Love Album Review


Pink releases today,September 18,  her sixth studio album The Truth about Love  in U.S ,through RCA Records. The album is simply a flawless alternative pop/rock masterpiece in its entirety. 13 songs of pure bliss both lyrically and musically in tone and moods singing, by a breathtaking voice. The Truth about love is vibrant and inspired at the same time. It is about different sides of love : dark, sad, light, happy, what love can do … Inspired by her  13 month old daughter Willow and her experiences of motherhood, Pink offers us here the best of herself. She is a rockin mom now and she proves it through an authentic and original album. The lead single Blow me (One Last Kiss) gave a tasteful glimpse of what you can expect. You will not disappointed.

It is a splendid journey in which Pink stays true to herself. Brutally honest, both soft, dark and provoking, Pink delivers her music to another level. Alongside sassy tracks such as the rockin’ Slut Like you , the album contains anthems that will melt the heart of any tough listener. The second single Try about the tricky situations of love and Give me a reason featuring Fun vocalist Nate Ruess are heartfelt and emotional midtempo tracks. These are also the most beautiful love songs you have ever heard as well as my favorites.

The great escape co-wrote by Dan Wilson (Adele, Missy Higgins) is an acoustic ballad featuring awesome piano and strings lines, both touching and moving about the suicide and anti-depressants. Who can resist to these pieces of art ?  I also love The Truth about love infused with a vintage vibe, between slightly sarcastic and real declaration of love. The album also features funny songs like the alternative club banger Here comes the weekend with Eminem. All songs are equally fascinating. Pink also teamed up with Lily Allen on the track True Love. She pushes boundaries to create original RNB with an urban vibe such as Where did the beat go ? featuring a military beat. Walk of Shame is both fun, catchy and upbeat. How Come you’re not here is about her brief split ,with her husband Carey Hart. The lyrics are quite funny . Musically, it reminds me of the  70s pop/rock anthem songs with a modern feel.

The deluxe edition contains 4 awesome bonus tracks that are worthy to listen to . A little preference for the melding of dancing and world music sounds on the epic  Is This Thing On ? that stuck in your head.

Without hesitation, Pink New album The Truth about love is the best pop album of the year and 2012 is not over. The album is number 1 worldwide and it is deserved. Psyched for the record and you ?

Tracklist is as follows

  1. Are We All We are
  2. Blow me (One Last Kiss)
  3. Try
  4. Just Give Me A Reason
  5. True Love
  6. How Come You’re Not Here
  7. Slut Like You
  8. The Truth about Love
  9. Beam me Up
  10. Walk of Shame
  11. Here Comes the Weekend
  12. Where Did The Beat Go ?
  13. The Great Escape
  14. My Signature Move
  15. In This Thing On ?
  16. Run
  17. Good Old Days