Queens Of The Stone Age ‘s New Album ‘Villains’ : Details & new Single

 

Queens of The Stone Age have announced details of their upcoming album titled Villains, due out August 25 via Matador Records. Now available for preorder on deluxe vinyl, standard vinyl, CD and digital (all formats include an instant download of first single The Way You Used To Do),

Produced by Mark Ronson and co-produced by Mark Rankin and mixed by Alan Moulder, Villains is the first full album offering from Queens Of The Stone Age since 2013’s …Like Clockwork  gave the band its first #1 album in the U.S. Like the stunning artwork of returning illustrator Boneface, the sonic signatures of the lineup that took …Like Clockwork  around the world and back are as unmistakable as ever, though coexisting with sufficient new twists to induce recurring double takes.

As Homme himself puts it, “The most important aspect of making this record was redefining our sound, asking and answering the question ‘what do we sound like now?’ If you can’t make a great first record, you should just stop—but if you can make a great record but you keep making records and your sound doesn’t evolve, you become a parody of that original sound.”

“The title Villains isn’t a political statement. It has nothing to do with Trump or any of that shit. It’s simply 1) a word that looks fantastic and 2) a comment on the three versions of every scenario: yours, mine and what actually happened… Everyone needs someone or something to rail against—their villain—same as it ever was. You can’t control that. The only thing you can really control is when you let go.”—Joshua Homme

Queens of The Stone Age ‘Villains’ tracklist is as follows :

1. Feet Don’t Fail Me
2. The Way You Used To Do
3. Domesticated Animals
4. Fortress
5. Head Like A Haunted House
6. Un-Reborn Again
7. Hideaway
8. The Evil Has Landed
9. Villains Of Circumstance

Preorder ‘Villains’
The Matador store
Google play
Amazon (LP/CD)
Amazon digital
iTunes
Apple Music:
Spotify:
Deezer:

Queens Of The Stone Age have also confirmed a slew of North American dates filling in the space between and beyond their previously announced appearances at Outside Lands and Riot Fest. The new shows, which include Queens’ first ever Madison Square Garden headline.

Villains coming 8.25.17 – http://smarturl.it/Villains_iTunes
Tour Dates & Tickets: http://smarturl.it/QOTSALive

TOUR DATES (new dates in bold, Tickets On Sale To The Public June 22)

Thursday, June 22 – Rapids Theater — Niagara Falls, NY SOLD OUT
Saturday, June 24 – Amnesia Rockfest 2017 — Montebello, QC
Thursday, July 13 – Logan Campbell, Auckland, New Zealand SOLD OUT
Sunday, July 16 – Convention Centre, Darwin, Australia
Wednesday, July 19 – Hodern Pavilion, Sydney NSW, Australia SOLD OUT
Thursday, July 20 – Festival Hall, Melbourne, Australia SOLD OUT
Saturday, July 22, Splendour In The Grass, Tenindewa, Australia SOLD OUT
Friday, July 28 – Fuji Rock Festival, Kinsasa, Japan
Thursday, August 10 – Ventura Theatre, Ventura CA
Saturday, August 12 – Outside Lands, San Francisco, CA
Wednesday, August 23 – Vital Fest, Belfast, Ireland
Wednesday, September 6 – Capitol Theatre, Port Chester NY
Thursday, September 7 – Festival Pier, Philadelphia PA
Saturday, September 9 – Moison Amphitheatre (Budweiser Stage), Toronto ON
Sunday, September 10 – 20 Monroe Live, Grand Rapids MI
Tuesday, September 12 – Express Live! Outdoor Pavilion, Columbus OH
Wednesday, September 13 – Stage AE (Outdoors), Pittsburgh PA
Friday, September 15 – Agora Theatre, Cleveland OH
Saturday, September 16 – Riot Fest, Chicago IL
Saturday, October 7 – Cal Jam – Foo Fighters, Inland Empire CA
Monday, October 9 – The Complex, Salt Lake City UT
Tuesday, October 10 – Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Morrison CO
Thursday, October 12 – Peabody, St. Louis MO
Friday, October 13 – Crossroads KC, Kansas City MO
Saturday, October 14 – Roy Wilkins Auditorium, Saint Paul MN
Sunday, October 15 – Eagles Ballroom, Milwaukee WI
Tuesday, October 17 – Fox Theatre, Detroit MI
Wednesday, October 18 – Old Theatre Centre – Murat Theatre, Indianapolis IN
Friday, October 20 – The Anthem, Washington DC
Saturday, October 21 – Agganis Arena, Boston MA
Sunday, October 22 – State Theatre, Portland ME
Tuesday, October 24, Madison Square Garden, New York NY
Thursday, October 26 – Arena, Mexico City, Mexico
Saturday, November 4th – Unipol Arena, Bologna, Italy
Sunday, November 5th – Stadthalle, Vienna, Austria
Monday, November 6th – Samsung Hall, Zurich, Switzerland
Tuesday, November 7th – AccorHotels Arena, Paris, France
Thursday, November 9th – König-Pilsener-Arena, Oberhausen, Germany
Friday, November 10th – Zenith, Munich, Germany
Saturday November 11th – Velodrom, Berlin, Germany
Sunday, November 12th – Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Tuesday, November 14th – TAP1, Copenhagen, Denmark
Wednesday, November 15th – Sporthalle, Hamburg, Germany
Thursday, November 16th – Sportspaleis, Antwerp, Belgium
Sunday, November 19th – Manchester Arena, Manchester, UK
Tuesday, November 21st – The 02, London, UK
Thursday, November 23rd – Usher Hall, Edinburgh, UK
Friday, November 24th – 3Arena, Dublin, Ireland

Customers ordering any format off the Matador store are entitled to Jump The Q when ordering tickets for the upcoming tour, visit http://presale.qotsa.com for info and access (by participating in this promotion, entrants hereby agree to the collection and usage of their personal information to enable Matador and Ticketmaster to fulfill this promotion)

All Matador Store customers will receive an exclusive sticker sheet, featuring artwork designed by Boneface.

Pre-order the deluxe LP edition from Matador for the chance to find a golden ticket awarding you a pair of tickets to the headline show of your choice.” (Entries also accepted by mailing a letter to QOTSA Tickets c/o Matador Records, 134 Grand St. New York, NY 10013)

Deluxe LP comes pressed on heavyweight 180 gram vinyl at Pallas and includes 14 limited-edition Boneface art prints and an etching on side 4 of the vinyl and includes an MP3 and FLAC download coupon.

Standard and Indie Retail Edition LP’s (the latter sleeve above) are pressed on 140 gram vinyl with an etching on side 4 of the vinyl and includes an MP3 and FLAC download coupon. The Indie LP will feature alternate cover art from the original.

It's only fair to share...Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on StumbleUponPin on Pinterest