Royal Blood Second Album ‘How Did We Get So Dark ?’ to Be Released June 16th

Royal Blood will release their second album How Did We Get So Dark ? on June 16th on Warner Bros. Records. The album’s lead single and video Lights Out is now available.

The ten tracks that are featured on How Did We Get So Dark? were written in instrumental form during sessions in Brighton, Los Angeles and Nashville. Always trying to explore ways of stripping their enormous sound back to give it more space and impact, inspiration for the lyrics came from events in vocalist/bassist Mike Kerr’s life since the band first found huge success.

How Did We Get So Dark?  will be released on digital, CD and vinyl formats. Also available are a super deluxe vinyl set and a cassette. Pre-orders are now open from, and all fans who pre-order the album will receive an instant download of Lights Out.
Royal Blood’s summer festival touring commences at The Governors Ball in New York City in June and concludes with both legs of Japan’s Summer Sonic Festival in August. In the UK, they’re confirmed to play Glastonbury and will headline the Eden Sessions on June 22nd.
The tracklisting for How Did We Get So Dark?  is:

1.     How Did We Get So Dark?

2.     Lights Out

3.     I Only Lie When I Love You

4.     She’s Creeping

5.     Look Like You Know

6.     Where Are You Now?

7.     Don’t Tell

8.     Hook, Line and Sinker

9.     Hole In Your Heart

10.  Sleep