Serj Tankian Releases Teaser Video for Figure It Out- Album Harakiri Out July 10th

Get ready and mark your calendars.

Harakiri, the new studio album from singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, poet and political activist Serj Tankian is set to be released July 10th on Reprise Records/Serjical Strike.

Today, Serj released a teaser video set to the music of his first single, “Figure It Out.” The video follows 2 thugs that kidnap, torture and water board an innocent mailbox.

Teaser too funny . Honestly, that’s great.  Serj has a lot of humor. It is worth a watch  – SL

A proper music video for “Figure It Out” will follow in the near future.

Beginning Tuesday May 1st, Harakiri will be available for pre-order on Serj’s website and at iTunes, where the single “Figure It Out” will also be up for sale at iTunes.

Earlier this week, it was announced that Serj and the rest of his bandmates in System of a Down will be performing a handful of dates in August. Dates below:

Confirmed System Of A Down Tour Dates:

  • 08/02   Philadelphia, PA – Susquehanna Bank Center
  • 08/04   Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
  • 08/05   Wantagh, NY – Nikon at Jones Beach Theater
  • 08/07   Washington, DC – Verizon Center Arena
  • 08/09   Boston, MA – Comcast Center
  • 08/11   Montreal, QC – Heavy Metal Festival Parterre @ Parc Jean Drapeau
  • 08/12   Toronto, ON – Heavy Metal Festival Downsview Park
  • 08/14   Detroit, MI –  DTE Energy Amphitheater
  • 08/15   Chicago, IL – Allstate Arena