Soundgarden Been Away Too Long Single Review

Soundgarden are currently streaming the lead single Been Away Too Long from their upcoming album King Animal. This is their first new studio album since 1996’s Down on the Upside. Co-produced by Soundgarden and Adam Kasper (Foo Fighers, Nirvana, Pearl Jam), King Animal will be released November 13th.

The single is available digitally. Grab it on iTunes, Amazon, ..

Things move fast specially in the music industry.  16 years later, Soundgarden return in full force with a ferocious psychedelic rock N Roll track, incendiary blend of catchy riffs , fine guitar solo ,thunderous percussions,  upbeat tempo combined with a duo bass/percussion. They are back , and they still have something to tell about rock N Roll. Been Away too long is aptly named. It is all about them.  Soundgarden seem well decided to mark again the rock music scene and to inspire (who knows) other bands.

It is just a glimpse , not necessarily an indication of what you can expect but it is extremely appealing.

Soundgarden King Animal Tracklist is as follows

1. Been Away Too Long
2. Non-State Actor
3. By Crooked Steps
4. A Thousand Days Before
5. Blood On The Valley Floor
6. Bones of Birds
7. Taree
8. Attrition
9. Black Saturday
10. Halfway There
11. Worse Dreams
12. Eyelid’s Mouth
13. Rowing