Train California 37 Album Review

trainTrain brings a musical ‘Hurricane’  April 17 in our ears with California 37, an inspirational, rich eclectic mix of pop rock sounds infused with various styles ranging from country (Bruises)  to mariachi (my first favorite 50 Ways To Say Goodbye), spanish (Mermaid), hip-hop (California 37)  or folk music (When The Fog Rolls In).

The trio delivers the best and the brightest pop/rock music of today’s with 11 worthy tracks. Offering a colorful mix that fits well together, both captivating and exciting. Train dazzles you at first listen. (there is no doubt) The upcoming 6th studio album is even better than you would expect. It is very audacious and certainly, will hook you immediately.

Lead single, Drive by is representative for the rest of the album. Catchy and very upbeat, California 37  is also more rock than previous Save Me , San Francisco Album, with songs as To Be lovedWe Were Made For This, a great combination of keyboard , acoustic and rocking solo guitar joined by a rolling drum. The disk also features a  country track with Ashley Monroe.

Excellent follow-up to 2009 Platinum, Save Me, San Francisco, this is an album that gets you singing along or make you dance, every time you hear it in your car, iPod .. Images come to mind. The collection of bright songs is a true invitation to inspiration. You will not disappoint you. If  you need a little sun in your life, California 37 is the perfect choice. It will make you forget the moroseness of everyday life.  The stellar record  is stuffed with many potential hits ,along the successful Drive by, such as  the funny track 50 Ways to Say GoodbyeMermaid or California 37. It will have no problem sweeping every chart as well as holding onto the top spot several weeks in a row.

Rate : 5/5 – highly recommended

Pre-order Train New Album –  iTunesAmazon (in your different stores) and everywhere.


  1. This’ll Be My Year
  2. Drive By
  3. Feels Good At First
  4. Bruises (feat. Ashley Monroe)
  5. 50 Ways to Say Goodbye
  6. You Can Finally Meet My Mom
  7. Sing Together
  8. Mermaid
  9. California 37
  10. We Were Made For This
  11. When the Fog Rolls In
  12. To Be Loved (Bonus Track)

It's only fair to share...Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook
Share on StumbleUpon
Pin on Pinterest

One Response

  1. James G

    It’s like music has been building up to this – JG