Volbeat to Release New Album ‘Seal The Deal & Let’s Boogie’ June 3rd and more

Volbeat will release their highly-anticipated 6th studio album Seal The Deal & Let’s Boogie on June 3rd via Republic Records. The first single The Devil’s Bleeding Crown is available now. Pre-order the album here and receive an instant download of the first single.

Also check out the single’s lyric video below.

The Devil’s Bleeding Crown pairs a galloping guitar riff with propulsive thrashed-out grooves. The band performed it only once in entirety last summer in Odense, Denmark and had fans waiting for more. The track quickly builds into an anthemic refrain meant to be chanted at festivals worldwide. It’s classic Volbeat through and through.

Produced by longtime collaborator Jacob Hansen and co-produced by frontman Michael Poulsen and lead guitarist Rob Caggiano, the record includes a total of 13 new tracks, reflecting their signature hybrid of rock prowess, metal power, blues soul, and rockabilly swing.

On the new album lead singer Michael Poulsen says “After months writing and recording, we’re thrilled to finally be able to unleash Seal The Deal & Let’s Boogie into the world. Play it loud!”

In anticipation of the album the band has created a special one night only Evening With Volbeat  headline show at the Roxy in Los Angeles, CA on April 13. It will be a once in a lifetime chance to see the band in an intimate setting. Next up, they make their Coachella debut (April 15& 22) and hit the road for a short West Coast jaunt with support from Black Stone Cherry and Monster Truck.

In addition, Volbeat is happy to announce that longtime friend Kaspar Boye Larsen will be assisting as bass player for these upcoming U.S. shows. He actually stepped in before to help the band out on bass during their very first European tour in 2006. Recognizable to the fan family, he’s supported Volbeat as an opening act in previous bands such as The Hitchcocks and The Kandidate.

Check out Seal The Deal & Let’s Boogie
iTunes: http://republicrec.co/DevilsBleedingCrown
Apple: http://republicrec.co/BleedingCrownAM


  1. The Devil’s Bleeding Crown
  2. Marie Laveau
  3. The Bliss
  4. The Gates of Babylon
  5. Let It Burn
  6. Black Rose
  7. Rebound
  8. Mary Jane Kelly
  9. Goodbye Forever
  10. Seal The Deal
  11. Battleship Chains
  12. You Will Know
  13. The Loa’s Crossroad

2016 U.S. and Canada Tour Dates:
4/13                  Los Angeles, CA                    The Roxy
4/14                  Las Vegas, NV                       The Joint*
4/15                  Indio, CA                                Coachella
4/18                  Modesto, CA                          Modesto Center Plaza*
4/20                  Chino, CA                              Silver Dollar Fairgrounds*
4/21                  Fresno, CA                             Rotary Amphitheater†
4/22                  Indio, CA                                Coachella
4/24                  Phoenix, AZ                           Mesa Amphitheatre*
4/25                  El Paso, TX                            Abraham Chavez Theater*
4/26                  Lubbock, TX                          Lodestar Amphitheater*
8/06                 Bangor, ME                            Rise Above Festival
8/07                 Montreal, QC                         Heavy MTL
8/20                 Minneapolis, MN                    U.S. Bank Satdium^

*With guests Black Stone Cherry and Monster Truck
†With guests Black Stone Cherry, Red Sun Rising and Monster Truck
^With Metallica and Avenged Sevenfold